Home | Entertainment | Job Updates | News | Editorials | Education | Videos | Stories

Complete List of all Fully Accredited State Universities in Nigeria 2017

Complete List of all State Universities in Nigeria 2017









Here is the comprehensive list of all the state universities in Nigeria at the moment. This list is set to give you the accurate and up-to-date details on the state universities in the country. Fabinfos has made sure that all the state universities in this list have been fully accredited by the National University Commison (NUC), so you cannot have any problems with any of this institutions as regards certificate.

The NUC has really done a good job over the years to make sure that the accredited state universities are up to the set standards. Apart from giving this institutions the power to issue certificate to students, they also go a step further to accredit various courses in this institutions that is why you might notice that some Nigerian tertiary institutions do not offer some courses

We at Fabinfos are so certain that this post of all state university in the country is going to help prospective undergraduates decide on which state university to choose. Here we go….

Please note that this is not a ranking list of the state universities in the country and this list as been arranged in alphabetical order.

Comprehensive List of all State Universities in Nigeria (2017)

  • Abia State University, Uturu
  • Adamawa State University, Mubi
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  • Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo
  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  • Anambra State University of Science & Technology, Uli (Now Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University)
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau
  • Benue State University, Makurdi
  • Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu
  • Cross River State University of Science and Technology, Calabar
  • Delta State University, Abraka
  • Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  • Ekiti State University, Ekiti
  • Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu
  • Gombe State Univeristy, Gombe
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai
  • Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rumuolumeni
  • Imo State University, Owerri
  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna
  • Kano University of Science and Technology, Wudil
  • Kebbi State University, Kebbi
  • Kogi State University, Anyigba
  • Kwara State University, Ilorin
  • Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso
  • Lagos State University Ojo, Lagos
  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  • Niger Delta Unversity, Yenagoa
  • Northwest University, Kano
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye
  • Ondo State University of Science &and Technology, Okitipupa
  • Osun State University, Oshogbo
  • Plateau State University, Bokkos
  • Rivers State University of Science and Technology
  • Sokoto State University, Sokoto
  • Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijebu-Ode
  • Taraba State University, Jalingo
  • Technical University, Ibadan
  • Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina.


There are 38 state universities in all in Nigeria at the moment, though there are plans by some state government to increase the number of state owned institutions soon. Be rest assured that all the 38 state universities listed in this post by Fabinfos are fully accredited by the NUC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>