BET Awards 2017: Davido, Mr Eazi, Tekno, Wizkid battle for Best International Act [Full list]

Share this post on social media

dav 561x400 - BET Awards 2017: Davido, Mr Eazi, Tekno, Wizkid battle for Best International Act [Full list]

The full nomination list for the 2017 BET awards is out and Nigerian artist have been given full recognition. Nigerian music artistes, Davido, Wizkid, Tekno and Mr Eazi have been nominated for 2017 BET best africa international act.

This is the second time, ‘Starboy’ Wizkid would be nominated in the same category, Other africans in this category are AKA (south african, Nasty C (South African), Babes Wodumo ( south african)

​HBeyoncé is the leading nominee for the 2017 BET Awards, as she has a total of seven nominations in all, and coming close behind her is Bruno Mars with five nominations.

Let’s give you the full nomination list of the 2017 BET Awards.

2017 BET Awards complete nomination list

Check them out below.

Best international act Africa

  • Wizkid (Nigeria)
  • Davido (Nigeria)
  • Mr Eazi (Nigeria)
  • Tekno (Nigeria)
  • AKA (South Africa)
  • Stonebwoy (Ghana)
  • Nasty C (South Africa)
  • Babes Wodumo (South Africa)

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist

  • ​Beyoncé
  • ​Kehlani
  • Mary J. Blige
  • Rihanna
  • Solange

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist

  • Bruno Mars
  • Chris Brown
  • The Weeknd
  • Trey Songz
  • Usher

Best Group

  • 2 Chainz & Lil Wayne
  • A Tribe Called Quest
  • Fat Joe & Remy Ma
  • Migos
  • Rae Sremmurd

Best Collaboration

  • ​Beyoncé ft. Kendrick Lamar – “Freedom”
  • Chance the Rapper ft. 2 Chainz & Lil Wayne – “No Problem”
  • Chris Brown ft. Gucci Mane & Usher – “Party”
  • DJ Khaled ft. ​Beyoncé & Jay Z – “Shining”
  • ​Migos ft. Lil Uzi Vert – “Bad and Boujee”
  • Rae Sremmurd ft. Gucci Mane – “Black Beatles”

Best Male Hip-Hop Artist

  • Big Sean
  • Chance the Rapper
  • Drake
  • Future
  • J. Cole
  • Kendrick Lamar

Best Female Hip-Hop Artist

  • Cardi B
  • Missy Elliott
  • Nicki Minaj
  • Remy Ma
  • Young M.A.

Video of the Year

  • ​Beyoncé – “Sorry”
  • Big Sean – “Bounce Back”
  • Bruno Mars – “24K Magic”
  • Migos ft. Lil Uzi Vert – “Bad and Boujee”
  • Solange – “Cranes in the Sky” ​

Video Director of the Year

  • Benny Boom – Kehlani, “CRZY”
  • Bruno Mars & Jonathan Lia – Bruno Mars, “That’s What I Like”
  • Director X – Zayn Malik, “Like I Would”
  • Hype Williams – Tyga “Gucci Snakes ft. Desiigner”
  • Kahlil Joseph & ​Beyoncé Knowles-Carter – ​Beyoncé, “Sorry”​

Best New Artist

  • 21 Savage
  • Cardi B
  • Chance the Rapper
  • Khalid
  • Young M.A.

Album of the Year

  • 24K Magic – Bruno Mars
  • 4 Your Eyez Only – J. Cole
  • A Seat at the Table – Solange
  • Coloring Book – Chance the Rapper
  • Lemonade – ​Beyonce

Tell us who you feel will go home with the award via the comment box below

Share this post on social media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>